My First!

Hello Everybody! I am starting this blog because I absolutely love books, and I wanted to have somewhere to jot down thoughts and insights about them, and share with others. I am also really wanting this to be a forum for discussion about literature, because I enjoy hearing other peoples opinions and impressions. My favorite type of books are those with a supernatural element (vampires, werewolves, shape-shifters, fae, dragons, anything along those lines). I love living in fantasy worlds because they are “other” to this one. There are books that I enjoy outside of that genre, just find those easiest to lose myself in. This is going to be a wonderful outlet to connect with people that have a love of reading and can be completely enraptured by the words of a good read. This is my very first blog, and I’m excited to begin this journey!

Image

4 comments on “My First!

  1. Hey there. Welcome to the blogging world 🙂 I’m pretty new too (started in August) and it has been great so far.

    I’m actually looking for a vampire or werewolf book to add to my reading cue. So I will stay tuned in…

    • Thank you! There are so many that I could recommend. If you like YA books, the Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead is my favorite. If you’re looking for a more adult book, the Night Huntress series by Jeaniene Frost is excellent. If you are interested in either of those, I can post the reading order for them. The Night Huntress series has to be read with the spin-offs in between the main series. As my first review, I will be covering Vampire Academy and will on have that up this weekend.

Leave a Reply

