Teaser Tuesday

I know this gives another sentence to this teaser, but it was too good not to share!

I know this gives another sentence to this teaser, but it was too good not to share!

“‘Before we go, I gotta know: If mind-reading abilities are real, there’s something else I wondered if fiction got right about vampires–‘ ‘Ask me if I sparkle and I’ll kill you where you stand,’ Bones cut him off with utmost seriousness.” pg. 82, “This Side of the Grave”, by Jeaniene Frost

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of shouldbereading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

1. Grab your current read
2. Open to a random page.
3. Be careful not to include spoilers! (Make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
4. Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

2 comments on “Teaser Tuesday

  1. This series is full of humor and witty remarks. Since you’re a fan of Buffy, I really think you’d like this. This is the 5th book in the series, with 2 spin-off books between them and multiple short stories. I have read both of the spin-offs, and plan on reading the short stories later. I started reading this a couple years ago, and don’t have time to re-read the entire series to write up individual reviews. I was thinking about doing a series review, since the last book comes out later this month. If you’d like the reading order, including the spin-offs which really should be read when it fits in the series because they have information that is useful to the main series, you can find that at:

    http://www.maryse.net/reading-order-guide/jeaniene-frost-night-huntress-series-reading-order.html

Leave a comment